hostworx.blogg.se

How to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7
How to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7












  1. HOW TO RUN MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 ON WINDOWS 7 INSTALL
  2. HOW TO RUN MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 ON WINDOWS 7 MANUAL

VS2003 is not officially supported under Win7 and trying to do so creates a couple of fairly annoying problems:

how to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7

The old XDK requires VS2003, so upgrading Visual Studio is not an option for those projects. I need to run VS2003 as adminstrator under Win7, Win8 or Win10 64-bit, to support legacy projects (e.g. I've verified it does this with a blank solution as well.Īny guidance appreciated as I'd obviously like to be able to modify these settings. I have run into an issue, however, that the IDE's project property page comes up blank. You can do this by right clicking the shortcut to launch VS.NET 2003 and selecting properties, choosing the "Compatibility" sub-tabĪnd then checking "Disable Desktop Composition" as well as "Disable Visual Themes". If you want to search across a project or a solution to work then you need to tweak the compatibility settings for DevEnv.exe. Run in compatibility mode for Vista Sp2 and require Admin privileges. You need to run it from the Setup directory, the setup.exe on the root of the CD will not work: D:\setup\SetUp.exe /NO_BSLN_CHECK.

HOW TO RUN MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 ON WINDOWS 7 INSTALL

But I'm not sure if this is required if using /NO_BSLN_CHECKĢ) Install Visual Studio. Installer typically requires a version for "Prerequisites". 1) Install Front2 Server Extensions for IIS 7.0 (). Our target development machine is Win7-64 Professional. I followed a modified version of the above steps incorporating other stuff I'd read at StackOverflow. We are just compiling straight C++ / MFC and newer C# code.

HOW TO RUN MICROSOFT FRONTPAGE 2003 ON WINDOWS 7 MANUAL

I'll have a pre-set environment!īe sure to read the VirtualBox manual carefully before you install and use it. The neat part about this is that when I finally finish all this, all I have to do is install VirtualBox on my new Windows 7 machine, and move the files containing my virtual machine's hard drives over to the new machine.

how to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7

If the virtual VS 2003 builds the same files as my desktop VS 2003, byte for byte, I'll call it a success. I haven't tried to build anything yet, but I have a fairly large C/C++ project that I plan to move over to the virtual machine in a few days.

how to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7

Notably, I installed my copy of VS 2003 on the virtual machine and there was no problems doing so. I've installed a spare licensed copy of Windows XP Professional and updated it, and installed a lot of software I use as part of my development environment, such as GhostScript, Paint Shop I'm trying Oracle's VirtualBox on my Windows 7 Home computer. So, I need to migrate what I can to a new Windows 7 machine, and somehow accommodate the rest, such as VS 2003. My XP desktop is nearly ten years old and it's time to retire it.














How to run microsoft frontpage 2003 on windows 7